Louis Virtel – ‘My one regret after losing (and snapping) on ‘Jeopardy!'”

“So when I got the call to be a contestant on “Jeopardy!” in January of this year, I didn’t panic. I snickered and purred like Cruella and awaited the bloodshed, and I didn’t mind if the blood was my own. Part of being a true “Jeopardy!” fan is knowing that you can lose and lose hard. It’s always incredibly rich when a home-viewer snarks about a contestant who finishes Double Jeopardy! with a negative dollar amount. Honey, that third-place finisher passed two fifty-question tests, beat thousands of other applicants, and dared to test his trivia mettle on national TV during your nana’s dinner hour. You can’t act superior to this with your lazy lowercase tweet. This is not “Liz & Dick” or “The Room” or whatever else makes average people feel brilliant. “

via My one regret after losing (and snapping) on “Jeopardy!”.

Louis Virtel – ‘My one regret after losing (and snapping) on ‘Jeopardy!'”

Leave a Reply

